How To Enable or Disable the "Allow Multiple" feature in Campaigns

Modified on Tue, 06 Dec 2022 at 09:22 AM


The “Allow Multiple” feature ensures that a lead or contact either can or cannot enter the same campaign multiple times. This setting can be turned on or off within each campaign individually.

This is useful for many campaign situations. Sometimes, you may want a lead/contact to be able to go through the same campaign multiple times (such as if they cancel and reschedule an appointment and need to go back through an appointment confirmation sequence.) In this case, you’d want the “Allow Multiple” feature to be turned ON. There may be other times you don’t want a lead/contact to go through the same campaign multiple times, and in these instances, you’d want the setting turned OFF.

Follow the steps below to learn how to simply toggle on or off the “Allow Multiple” setting in a campaign to allow or prevent someone from entering the same campaign more than one time.


Step 1: Click into the campaign that you wish to edit.

Step 2: Drop down the Campaign Configuration Menu.

  • Your “Allow Multiple” button will be toggled on by default.
  • You may leave it as-is for leads/contacts to be able to enter the same campaign multiple times.
  • Or, toggle it off to prevent contacts from entering the campaign more than once.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article