How to Allow or Prevent Duplicate Contacts

Modified on Sun, 04 Dec 2022 at 08:38 PM


This tutorial will show you how to allow or prevent duplicate contacts within the system. To learn more about importing contacts, visit the article "How to Import Contacts" for step-by-step guidance.

Navigate to Settings > Business Info > General. Check or un-check the box to allow or prevent duplicate contact records.

If allowed, the duplicate contact will only work when the system receives a lead from a form or Zap, when leads can be imported one-by-one.

NOTE: If "Allow Duplicate Contact" is on, and you try to import a bulk upload, an error will occur.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article