How to End an Opportunity

Modified on Mon, 05 Dec 2022 at 08:14 PM


Depending on the situation, if an Opportunity isn't going to work out or close, you may want to delete or archive the Opportunity. There are multiple ways to do this.

Part 1: Update Opportunity Status. You can update the Opportunity status if it isn't going to work out to either "lost" or "abandoned".

Step 1: Click on the Opportunity and scroll to the bottom.

Step 2: Under the "Status" dropdown, change the status appropriately.

Step 3: Hit Save to update your changes.


Part 2: Delete an Opportunity. You can do this to remove it from the list entirely. 

Step 1: Click on the Opportunity and scroll to the bottom.

Step 2: Scroll to the bottom and click the red "Delete" button. This will completely delete the Opportunity.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article