How to Edit User Information and Permissions

Modified on Tue, 06 Dec 2022 at 08:44 AM


User Permissions allow you to grant or restrict certain access and capabilities for different team members. Follow these steps below:

  • Navigate to Settings > My Staff to access Team Management.
  • Under Team Management, choose the User you want to edit (information or permissions). Click Edit.


  • To update basic User Info such as name, email, phone number, password, email signature, calendar assignment drop down the User Info and make your changes. 
  • To update User Permissions, drop down User Permissions and toggle on/off which settings you would like to update.
  • To update User Roles, drop down User Roles and change the user to an admin or a user.
    • NOTE: If you are not the main/primary user (as an administrator) for your system, you will not be able to make changes through this option.


To assign/edit an outbound number assignment or to add in a voicemail recording, drop down Call and Voicemail Settings.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article